Home / Jouef accessories / Jouef road vehicles

Jouef road vehicles

To have loads for the different car transporter, Jouef manufactured some road vehicle models in HO scale. For the different issues of vehicles, there are many variations, both in body colour, or markings under the frame or in the wheel color. We can identify three different series whose specifications are listed below

Road vehicles 1st serie

Jouef road vehicles 1<sup>st</sup> issue - road vehicles 1st issue, variant of origin with unmodified frame and bumpers,

Contemporary of the bogie car transporter SNCF STVA (ref. 654) issued in 1958, six road vehicles are reproduced in a very simplified way (Citroën DS 19, Panhard Dyna, Peugeot 203, Peugeot 403, Simca Ariane, Simca Aronde). They are all made of a plastic body tinted in the mass of several different colors, a grey plastic frame and plastic functional wheels. The headlights and rear lights are a touch of paint.The body is glued to the frame and there are no windows. The fully functional wheels are in white plastic. The rims are red painted, thus replicating the white tire sidewalls which was very fashionable in those times. Markings under the frame are the reproduced model, the marking Made in France, twice the marking HO around the logo Jouef in a diamond in the original version. There are several variants of these models of the first series which differ by minor changes on the frame (markings and front bumper) :

More details of this range can be found in the page dedicated to road vehicles 1st serie.

road vehicles 2nd issue

Jouef road vehicles 2<sup>nd</sup> issue - road vehicles 2nd issue,

New models more contemporary (Aston Martin DB5, Citröen DS 21, Citröen ID 19 break, Citröen 2 CV, Mercédès 300 SL sedan, Renault 16, Simca 1500 and Volkswagen Beetle) are issued with the articulated car transporter SNCF STVA in 1967, according to the same standards. The functional wheels are only in red plastic, and there is no more paint for headlights and rear lights.
More details of this range can be found in the page dedicated to road vehicles 2nd issue

road vehicles 3rd issue

Jouef road vehicles 3<sup>rd</sup> issue - road vehicles 3rd issue,

From 1978, all previous manufactured vehicles have virtually disappeared from circulation, new cars are issued to reflect the number of cars on the roads (Austin Mini 850, BMW 2002, Citröen CX, Mercédès 240 D, Opel Manta, Peugeot 104, Peugeot 504, Renault 4, Renault 5, Renault 30, Simca 1100 and Volkswagen Golf). On this third issue of vehicles and in order to reduce production costs, wheels are fixed and solidarity with the black plastic frame. The car transporter SNCF type TP with Diamond bogies received these cars as loading until 1984/1985, the articulated car transporter SNCF STVA until 1978/1979, when its first eclipse.
More details of this range can be found in the page dedicated to road vehicles 3rd issue

[Jouef accessories] / [top]

Accueil / Accessoires Jouef / Véhicules routiers Jouef

Véhicules routiers Jouef

Pour accompagner les différents wagons porte-autos, Jouef a fabriqué des modèles de voitures à l'échelle HO. Pour les différentes séries de voitures, il existe de nombreuses variantes, aussi bien dans la couleur de la carrosserie que les inscriptions figurant sur le châssis ou bien dans la couleur des roues. On peut recenser trois différentes séries dont les caractéristiques sont rappelées ci-dessous.

Première série de voitures

voitures Jouef 1re série - voitures 1re série, variante d'origine avec châssis/pare-chocs non modifiés,

Contemporaines de la sortie du wagon STVA (réf. 654) de transport d'automobiles en 1958, six voitures très simplifées sont reproduites (Citroën DS 19, Panhard Dyna, Peugeot 203, Peugeot 403, Simca Ariane, Simca Aronde). Elles sont toutes constituées d'une carrosserie en plastique teintée dans la masse, de plusieurs couleurs différentes, d'un châssis en plastique gris et de roues fonctionnelles en plastique. Les phares avant et les feux arrière reçoivent une touche de peinture. La carrosserie est collée sur le châssis et il n'y a pas de vitrages. Les roues fonctionnelles sont entièrement teintées dans la masse en blanc. Les jantes sont peintes en rouge permettant ainsi de reproduire les pneus à flancs blancs très à la mode à l'époque. Les inscriptions sous châssis sont le modèle reproduit, l'inscription Made in France, deux fois l'inscription HO encadrant le sigle Jouef dans un losange dans la version d'origine. Il existe plusieurs variantes de ces modèles de la première série qui se différencient par les modifications mineures sur les châssis (inscriptions et pare-chocs avant):

Pour plus de détails, voir la page consacrée à ces voitures de la première série.

Deuxième série de voitures

voitures Jouef 2e série - voitures 2e série,

De nouveaux modèles plus contemporains (Aston Martin DB5, Citroën DS 21, Citroën ID 19 break, Citroën 2 CV, Mercèdes 300 SL coupé, Renault 16, Simca 1500 et Volkswagen Coccinelle) apparaissent avec le porte-autos « STVA » à 3 essieux en 1967, toujours selon les mêmes standards. Les roues fonctionnelles sont uniquement teintées dans la masse en rouge, et il n'y a plus de peinture pour figurer les phares avant ou les feux arrière.

Pour plus de détails, voir la page consacrée à ces voitures de la deuxième série.

Troisième série de voitures

voitures Jouef 3e série - voitures 3e série,

A partir de 1978, toutes les précédentes voitures ayant pratiquement disparues de la circulation, de nouvelles voitures sont reproduites pour tenir compte de l'actualité automobile (Austin Mini 850, BMW 2002, Citroën CX, Mercèdes 240 D, Opel Manta, Peugeot 104, Peugeot 504, Renault 4, Renault 5, Renault 30, Simca 1100 et Volkswagen Golf). Sur cette troisième série et afin de réduire les coûts de production, les roues sont fixes et solidaires du châssis en plastique noir. Le wagon porte-autos type TP à bogies « Diamond » a reçu ces voitures comme chargement jusqu'en 1984/1985, le wagon porte-autos « STVA » à 3 essieux jusqu'en 1978-1979, date de sa première éclipse.

Pour plus de détails, voir la page consacrée à ces voitures de la troisième série.

[Accessoires Jouef] / [haut de page]