Home / Building construction kits

Jouef HO scale model trains - Pola Quick building construction kits,
- André Porte building construction kits,
- Jouef building construction kits,

Jouef was quickly interested in the accessories and the buildings kits as soon as the issue of its model trains, allowing to make as possible realistic railway layouts.

Pola Quick building construction kits

In order to grow up its building kits range which includes mainly only stations, Jouef added in its catalogue of the models manufactured by Pola in 1965. Because of their German look, they quickly leaved their place with models more representative of the French countryside. More details of this range can be found in the Pola Quick kits page.

André Porte building construction kits

PIn order to have a typical French provinces look, Jouef buyed the moulds from André PORTE in 1967 and integrates them in its range. Good manufactoring models despite the used scale close to 1/100th, such as the Neuvy railway station or the chruch, they made a great career as they are found always present, even in catalogue Rivarossi 2004! More details of this range can be found in the A. Porte kits page.

Jouef building construction kits

From 1967, new building construction kits were introduced under the Jouef brand, and for many of them, we could recognise the same design and the details concern as we could find in the André Porte kits. Along years, the range was progressively extended to a better realism. More details of this range can be found in the page Jouef kits page.

[top]

Accueil / Maquettes à monter

Les trains électriques Jouef - maquettes Pola Quick,
- maquettes André Porte,
- maquettes Jouef,

Jouef s'est rapidement intéressé aux accessoires de décors et aux bâtiments dès la sortie des premiers trains électriques, permettant de recréer des ambiances ferroviaires réalistes.

Maquettes Pola Quick

Pour compléter sa gamme de maquettes à monter qui ne comprend principalement que des gares, Jouef intègre à partir de 1965 dans son catalogue des maquettes fabriquées par Pola. D'inspiration germanique, elles laisseront rapidement leur place à des modèles plus représentatifs de la campagne française. Les détails de cette gamme de maquettes sont repris dans la page maquettes Pola Quick.

Maquettes André Porte

Pour permettre un décor typique des provinces françaises, Jouef rachète les moules de l'artisan André Porte en 1967 et les intègre dans sa gamme. Les maquettes de bonne facture malgré une échelle proche du 1/100ième, telles que la gare de Neuvy ou l'église feront une grande carrière puisqu' on les retrouve toujours présentes, y compris dans le catalogue Rivarossi 2003! Les détails de cette gamme de maquettes sont repris dans la page maquettes A. Porte.

Maquettes Jouef

A partir de 1967, de nouveaux bâtiments sont commercialisés sous la marque Jouef, et pour nombre d'entre eux, on reconnait pourtant la même conception et le même souci du détail que dans les kits d'André Porte. Avec les années, la gamme sera progressivement élargie avec un pas vers le modélisme. Les détails de cette gamme de maquettes sont repris dans la page maquettes Jouef.

[haut de page]